Page Title

Shalom,

It’s the little things that make a difference. One of my favorite movies is “Evan Almighty.” Steve Carell and Morgan Freeman are in this comedy, and I do recommend it. One of the light hearted messages in the movie is the ARK. Acts of Random Kindness. Again, it’s the little things. At High Holy Days, I often think about this. How can I be a better person? The answer I come up with is often grandiose or just complicated. The truth is, it just takes an ARK to be a better person.

Do you need help? We do! We need Oneg-Kiddush Sponsors. Get on the calendar now by contacting Irene Ullmann at 302-947-9123 or LLU1964@aol.com. This ARK is a great way to help celebrate life cycle events or accomplishments with our community.

Even attending services and social events, helping out on committees, or broadening yourself in one of our many adult education classes count as “little things.” Think about this coming High Holy Days. When you are asked about what you did differently this year from last year, will you have some ARKs you accomplished?

--Jeff Hawtof, Past President

Board of Directors

Buddy Feldman - Co-President
DrIrwin@verizon.net
Mike Saltzman - Co-President
baysaltz@gmail.com
Alyssa Simon - Vice President
foreverrose1897@gmail.com
Eric Doroshow - Treasurer
EricDoroshow@dplaw.com
David Udoff - Secretary
dudoff3@gmail.com
Carole Ash - Board Member
carole.ash18@gmail.com
Allyn Fruman - Board Member
allyn.fruman@gmail.com
Stanley Silverblatt - Board Member
stanley@silverelectricllc.com
Anita Smulyan - Board Member
anitasmulyan@comcast.net
PAST PRESIDENTS:
Ed Simon - Immediate Past President
edsimon51@hotmail.com
Jeffrey Hawtof - Past President
jehawtof@comcast.net
Jason Bradley - Past President
jb620@comcast.net
Cindi Silverblatt - Past President
cindi5951@gmail.com
Miriam Zadek - Past President
mzadek@comcast.net
Cheryl Fruchtman - Past President
c.fruchtman@comcast.net
Lynne Chichi - Past President
lynnechichi@aol.com

Other Contacts

George Beckerman - Adult Education
beckerman.george@gmail.com
Harvey Fruman - Cemetery Committee Chair
rehohef@verizon.net
Jennifer Rubenstein & Fran Sneider - Communications Committee Co-Chairs
jprubenstein@comcast.net
Cheryl Fruchtman & Anita Smulyan - Community Service & Chesed
c.fruchtman@comcast.net
Jennifer Rubenstein - Finance
jprubenstein@comcast.net
Matthew Ash - House
mash@thesba.com
Ed & Pat Simon - Membership
edsimon51@hotmail.com
Fran Saltzman & Brina Krupp - Social Committee Co-Chairs
baysaltz@gmail.com
Buddy Feldman - Worship Committee
DrIrwin@verizon.net
Marjorie Kobrin - Youth Education
marjkobr@gmail.com
Rabbi Beth Cohen - Religious Leader
bethcohen@verizon.net
Joel Simon - Religious School Director
joel.simon2420@gmail.com