Page Title


It’s the little things that make a difference. One of my favorite movies is “Evan Almighty.” Steve Carell and Morgan Freeman are in this comedy, and I do recommend it. One of the light hearted messages in the movie is the ARK. Acts of Random Kindness. Again, it’s the little things. At High Holy Days, I often think about this. How can I be a better person? The answer I come up with is often grandiose or just complicated. The truth is, it just takes an ARK to be a better person.

Do you need help? We do! We need Oneg-Kiddush Sponsors. Get on the calendar now by contacting Irene Ullmann at 302-947-9123 or This ARK is a great way to help celebrate life cycle events or accomplishments with our community.

Even attending services and social events, helping out on committees, or broadening yourself in one of our many adult education classes count as “little things.” Think about this coming High Holy Days. When you are asked about what you did differently this year from last year, will you have some ARKs you accomplished?

--Jeff Hawtof, Past President

Board of Directors

Buddy Feldman - Co-President
Mike Saltzman - Co-President
Alyssa Simon - Vice President
Eric Doroshow - Treasurer
David Udoff - Secretary
Carole Ash - Board Member
Allyn Fruman - Board Member
Stanley Silverblatt - Board Member
Anita Smulyan - Board Member
Ed Simon - Immediate Past President
Jeffrey Hawtof - Past President
Jason Bradley - Past President
Cindi Silverblatt - Past President
Miriam Zadek - Past President
Cheryl Fruchtman - Past President
Lynne Chichi - Past President

Other Contacts

Marsha Davis - Adult Education
Harvey Fruman - Cemetery Committee Chair
Jennifer Rubenstein & Fran Sneider - Communications Committee Co-Chairs
Cheryl Fruchtman & Anita Smulyan - Community Service & Chesed
Jennifer Rubenstein - Finance
Matthew Ash - House
Ed & Pat Simon - Membership
Fran Saltzman & Brina Krupp - Social Committee Co-Chairs
Buddy Feldman - Worship Committee
Marjorie Kobrin - Youth Education
Rabbi Beth Cohen - Religious Leader
Joel Simon - Religious School Director